Oh no!

As I left today, I was thinking of toting two books with me: Catherine Ciepiela’s The Same Solitude and Why Poetry Matters by Jay Parini. And now, I’m going to be asking myself if I left them at home, or if at some point between there and here (the Library), I’ve left them lying about.
It’s frustrating, when I misplace a book, and I know this will dog my thought train until I find them, or come home to see them perched near my stack of DVDs to watch.
Has anyone here ever misplaced something, and how did it affect your day and your mindset?
Urgh.

Leave a Reply

